Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Board of Directors

Dr. AJ Knox


Director, writer, performer, illustrator, and designer from San Diego. He is the former Artistic Director of The Carlsbad Playreaders, having directed, produced, or performed in over 20 plays. 

Mary Kerr


Ellen Mitgang


Kristianne Kurner

Founder & Executive Artistic Director

Joan Cumming

Interim Managing Director and Immediate Past President

Merryl Goldberg

Merryl Goldberg is a Professor of Music at CSUSM, Director of the ART=OPPORTUNITY, a research-based initiative providing youth leadership training, literacy residencies, professional development workshops, and advocacy tools for educators, parents, youth and teens, and arts providers. 

Christy Rosa Mohler, MD

Katie Keller

Milena (Sellers) Phillips

Executive Director and Cofounder of the Jonathan Sellers & Charlie Keever Foundation,
New Village Arts Artistic Associate, Actress, Acting Coach, Author, and Songwriter

DeMilo Young

Lou Storrow

John Harelson

Endeavor Bank

Scott White

Board Member Emeritus

Retired. Boeing Executive, Past President; Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors [Treasurer]; Carlsbad Arts Commission

New Village Arts Advisory Board Members:

Rosemary Eshelman, Chair

Ariel Bedell

Mark Caruana

Kathy Deering

Fred Deutsch

Haley DiDonato

Mea Hall

Walt & Sharon Hambly

Julie Nygaard

Pat Hurley

Emma Jadhav

Chelsea Kaufman

Richard Kuranda

Cassie Langan

Linda Ledesma

Gina McBride

Christine Ileto Pangan

Justin Peek

Shari Roberts

Jay Sarno

Don & Becky Sciglimpaglia

Interested in joining New Village Arts Board of Directors? Contact Founder and Executive Artistic Director, Kristianne Kurner